AMX Mining | 市場前景

市場前景

 

2015 年,鋰電市場主要由四家主要供應商提供服務。 據美國地質調查局估計,澳大利亞 (41%),智利 (36%),阿根廷 (12%) 和中國 (7%)分別開採硬岩礦藏和鹵水,產量為 32,000噸。 2000 年以來,碳酸鋰價格大多數穩步上漲,然而在過去的12個月中,價格大幅上漲,導致全球項目收購出現新的熱潮,因為各公司急於確保土地期權的開採權。

 

鋰及其化合物具有多種工業應用,包括:耐熱玻璃和陶瓷,鋰離子電池,油脂潤滑劑,用於鐵,鋼和鋁生產的助熔劑。 儘管如此,鋰主要用作可充電鋰離子電池的組件。

  • 它在鋰離子電池中的使用可能是目前最常用也是最重要的用途。 它在用於手機,智能手機,平板電腦,筆記本電腦,數碼相機甚至電動汽車的可充電電池中找到。 您還可以在非充電電池中找到此元件,這些電池為時鐘,心臟起搏器和各種玩具提供電源。
  • 為碳酸鋰,它是一種製藥。 它已被規定用於躁狂抑鬱症和雙相情感障礙等情況。 它作用於神經系統,它可以改變你的行為和行為。
  • 它也用作與鋁混合的合金,因此它可以加強飛機。 這種合金也可以用於高速列車和高質量的自行車車架。
  • 與鎂合金,它被用來製造裝甲。
  • 它被用作玻璃陶瓷和特殊玻璃中的氧化鋰。
  • 它還可用作空調系統中的干燥劑,如溴化鋰和氯化鋰。
  • 作為硬脂酸鋰,它被用作通用潤滑劑,雖然它特別適用於高溫。
  • 作為氫化鋰,它可以儲存氫氣,因此可以用作燃料。

與其他元素混合時,它是一種相當多用途的金屬。 但其在鋰離子電池中的使用將成為未來幾年世界需求的決定性因素。

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

據美國地質調查局稱,目前全球每年產量為 3.7 萬噸,人類擁有足夠的儲量 365年 - 如果目前的需求保持不變。 但專家預測,到 2040年,僅僅電池生產就需要80萬噸鋰!

 

由於技術和能源的發展,全球鋰市場正在迅速增長 部門,特別是在汽車和家庭應用中使用鋰離子電池。

目前,全球三分之二的消費用於陶瓷,玻璃,聚合物和合金,但技術和能源部門的增長將使鋰離子電池的消費超過陶瓷和玻璃。

由於全球對混合動力和電動汽車,儲能係統和便攜式電子產品的需求持續增長,可充電電池市場的持續增長將推動鋰電需求。 鋰離子電池需求的增加將來自新興國家和發展中國家收入的增加,因為它們轉向使用性能更好的電池。

 

 

這種不斷增長的需求是由於鋰原材料需要新的來源而引起的。就目前情況而言,目前沒有足夠的鋰供應大型工廠在不久的將來投入使用。 鋰市場短期至中期的增長將受限於供應限制,很少有新的業務正在投產,四家生產商控制著大部分市場。 顯然需要新的來源來滿足日益增長的需求。

 

鋰電市場驅動因素和趨勢


智能手機市場驅動力
1. 新興市場
2. 更新率提高
3. 智能手機普及率提高


智能手機鋰電池趨勢
1. 層壓板比例增加
2. 厚度增加
3. 增加 1,400mAh 容量


便攜式個人電腦市場 - 趨勢
1. 成熟的市場 穩定或下降
2. 新興市場帶動增長
3. 超極本正在增加
4. ASP (平均銷售價格)下降(低於 499 美元便攜式個人電腦顯示從 2010 年的 25% 增加到 2007年
35% 在 2016)


便攜式個人電腦的鋰電池趨勢
1. 稀釋細胞
2. 聚合物滲透率從 2010 年的 7% 增加到 2025 年的 28%
3. 對於高級/企業,> 2,800mAh 容量
4. 對於消費者,新興市場而言為 2,200mAh 容量

 

中國需求

在中國,2013 年至 2014 年間,全電動車和混合動力車的銷售量翻了四倍。由於該國大量生產金屬製品,中國將繼續吸引行業需求,因為它在世界鋰市場佔據主導地位。

隨著中國電動汽車市場的擴大,預計中國鋰電需求量將達到世界最高年增長率。 亞太地區鋰離子電池的其他主要供應商包括韓國和日本,預計其市場增長。 中國鹽湖鹵水生產非常有限。 目前該行業年產碳酸鋰和氫氧化鋰 10000 噸。 儘管近幾年的生產能力與往年相比顯著增加。 據統計,2015年中國生產約 25,000 噸,並進口了 36,000 噸鋰輝石精礦。 中國每年都會進口大量的鋰輝石精礦。 據統計,2012 年中國進口28萬噸鋰輝石精礦。 2013 年,該國由於礦石價格高漲而將進口量減少至25萬噸。

近年來,碳酸鋰當量價格呈下降趨勢,一些生產商被迫在今年下半年減產,國內生產商實際上被迫關閉。 經濟下滑導致 2013 年鋰輝石精礦進口量減少,但隨著中國 2014 年進口 33 萬噸鋰輝石精礦和 2015年 360,000 噸,進口量已經回升。

中國鋰的生產主要來自鹵水,這是相當複雜的,導致該國依賴進口占據市場 66-70% 的鋰輝石精礦。 據了解,少數中國企業從國外加工設施進口高濃度鹵水,約佔市場的 16%。 但是也有一些公司使用國內鋰鹽礦產資源,鹽產量約佔市場的 14%。 中國生產的鋰鹽長期依賴進口原料進行加工。

近年來,中國已成為相當大的鋰消費國。 2014 年中國的總消費量達 6.58 萬噸,佔世界鋰消費量的 40%。 到 2015年,鋰年消費量增長 20%,達到 787 萬噸。 預計鋰的供應市場將在短期內趨緊並維持在高位。

 

其他需求來源

 

預計鋰的其他最終用途 玻璃和陶瓷,潤滑脂和冶金) 及其市場相對溫和增長。 由於在工業和運輸設備中使用鋰基潤滑脂,潤滑脂部分將具備這些市場的最佳性能。 在較小的鋁合金市場,鋰用於減輕重量和提高合金強度的需求也將非常強勁。 目前,全球市場每年消耗約 20 萬噸碳酸鋰。 到 2025年,技術和能源部門的增長可能會使消費量翻番至超過 40 萬噸碳酸鋰。

AMX Mining | Market Outlook

Market Outlook

 

In 2015 the lithium market was predominantly served by four major suppliers. According to the United States Geological Survey an estimated 32,000 tonnes was produced from Australia (41%), Chile (36%), Argentina, (12%) and China (7%) exploiting hard rock deposits and brines respectively. For most of the 2000’s the lithium carbonate price steadily increased, however over the past 12 months the price has dramatically increased, leading to a new boom in project acquisitions across the world, as companies scramble to secure tenure across land prospective for extraction.

 

Lithium and its compounds have several industrial applications, including: heat-resistant glass and ceramics, lithium-ion batteries, grease lubricants, flux additives for iron, steel and aluminium production. Nevertheless, lithium is mainly used as a component of rechargeable Li-ion batteries.

  • Its use in Li-ion batteries is perhaps its most common and most important use today. It’s found in rechargeable batteries that power cell-phones, smartphones, tablets, laptop, digital cameras, and even electric cars. You can also find this element in non-rechargeable batteries, which provide power for clocks, heart pacemakers, and various toys.
  • As lithium carbonate, it’s a pharmaceutical. It’s been prescribed for conditions such as manic depression and bipolar disorder. It acts on the nervous system, and it can modify your actions and behaviour.
  • It is also used as an alloy mixed with aluminium, so that it can strengthen aircraft. This alloy can also be used for high-speed trains and high-quality bicycle frames.
  • Alloyed with magnesium, it is used to make armor plating.
  • It is used as lithium oxide in glass ceramics and special glasses.
  • It is also used as a desiccant in air conditioning systems, as lithium bromide and lithium chloride.
  • As lithium stearate, it is used as an all-purpose lubricant although it is especially ideal for high temperatures.
  • And as lithium hydride, it can store hydrogen so it can be used as fuel.

It is quite a versatile metal, when mixed with other elements. But its use in Li-ion batteries will be the deciding factor in how the world needs it for the next few years.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

According to the US Geological Survey, with the current global production of 37,000 tonnes a year, mankind has enough reserves for 365 years—if current demand remains the same. But experts predict that by 2040 the world will need 800,000 tonnes of lithium for just battery production alone!

 

The global lithium market is growing rapidly due to developments in the technology and energy
sectors, especially in the use of lithium-ion batteries for automotive and domestic applications.
Presently two thirds of global consumption is used in ceramics, glass, polymers and alloys, however growth in the technology and energy sectors will see consumption in Lithium-ion batteries overtake ceramics and glass.

Continuous advances in the rechargeable battery market will fuel demand for the Lithium as world demand for hybrid and electric vehicles, energy storage systems, and portable electronics continues to grow. Rising demand for Lithium-ion batteries will come from the increasing incomes in emerging and developing countries as they shift to better performing batteries.

 

 



This rising demand is brought on by the fact new sources of lithium raw materials are needed and as things stand, currently there is not be enough lithium to supply the battery mega-factories coming on-stream in the near future. The short to medium term growth in the lithium market will be limited by supply constraints, with few new operations being commissioned and four producers controlling much of the market. It is clear that new sources are required to meet growing demand.

 

Lithium Market Drivers and Trends


Smartphones Market Drivers
1. Emergent markets
2. Renewal ratio increase
3. Smartphone penetration increase


Lithium Batteries for smartphones – Trends
1. Laminates ratio increase
2. Increase of thickness
3. Increase of >1,400 mAh capacity


Portable PCs market – Trends
1. Mature market – stable or decreasing
2. Growth driven by emerging markets
3. Ultrabook is increasing
4. ASP (Average Selling Price) decreasing (<$499 Portable PCs showed increase from 25% in 2010 to
35% in 2016)


Lithium Batteries for portable PCs – Trends
1. Thinner cells
2. Polymer penetration increasing from 7% in 2010 to 28% in 2025
3. >2,800 mAh capacity for premium / corporate
4. >2,200 mAh capacity for consumer, emerging markets

 

China demand

In China the sale of all-electric and hybrid vehicles more than quadrupled between 2013 and 2014. China will continue to draw demand from the industry as it dominates the world lithium market due to the country’s massive output of goods manufactured with the metal.

China is expected to rank the world’s highest annual growth increases in lithium demand as it expands its electrical vehicle market. The other major suppliers of Li-ion batteries in the Asia Pacific region include South Korea and Japan which are also projected to see increases in market. Salt lake lithium brine production in China is very limiting. The industry currently has an annual output of 10,000 tonnes of lithium carbonate and hydroxide. Although the production capacity in recent years has increased significantly compared to previous years. According to statistics, in the year 2015, China produced approximately 25,000 tonnes and imported 36,000 tonnes of spodumene concentrate. Every year China imports a vast amount of spodumene concentrate. According to statistics in 2012 China imported 280,000 tonnes of spodumene concentrate. In 2013 the country reduced its imports to 250,000 citing high ore prices.

In recent years the lithium carbonate equivalent prices were on a downtrend, some producers were forced to reduce their output in the second half of the year and domestic producers were actually forced to shut down. This economic downturn lead to a reduction in spodumene concentrate imports for 2013 however the imports have since recovered as China imported 330,000 tonnes of spodumene concentrate in 2014 and 360,000 tonnes in 2015.

China's production of lithium is mainly from brine salts which is quite complex, resulting the country being dependent on importing spodumene concentrate which accounts for 66-70% of the market. It is understood, while a small number of Chinese enterprises import high concentrated brine from processing facilities abroad which accounting for about 16% of the market. However there are some companies using domestic mineral resources of lithium brine and salt production accounted for about 14 percent of the market. Chinese production of lithium salts faces long-term dependence on imported raw materials for processing.

In recent years China has become a considerably big consumer of lithium. In 2014 China's total consumption reached 65,800 tonnes, accounting for 40% of the world lithium consumption. By 2015, the annual consumption rate of lithium increased by 20%, to 7.87 million tonnes. It is expected that the supply market for lithium to be tight and remain at high levels in the short term.

 

Other sources of demand

 

Other end uses for lithium (glass and ceramics, lubricating grease, and metallurgy) and their markets are forecasted relative for moderate gains. The lubricating grease segment will boast the best performance of these markets, spurred by the use of lithium-based greases in industrial and transportation equipment. The demand will also be strong in the smaller aluminium alloy market, where lithium is used to reduce weight and improve alloy strength. Presently, the global market consumes around 200,000 tonnes of lithium carbonate per annum. Growth in the technology and energy sectors may see consumption double to over 400,000 tonnes of lithium carbonate by 2025.